How to grow a new Instagram account with 99% USA followers (IG Ads) - for Adult creators.
A couple of months have passed since I wrote this article:
Since then, I’ve been experimenting a lot with the methods I mention in there, to grow new IG accounts from scratch for new OnlyFans creator clients (although the same logic applies to any creator selling a digital product, which thrives on US traffic - the most profitable one).
All of the methods are still valid for this industry, but I came to a few conclusions:
Running M/S to seed new accounts is too expensive because of the opportunity cost.
Sure, with 200 slave IG accounts you can grow a new IG main account to 500-1k followers in 5 days. But if you were using those slaves to get traffic straight to OF, you would get around 400 free subscribers instead. And from those, you would make $1000-2000 lifetime, so it’s not a good deal, because you can get to 500-1k followers for way cheaper with the other methods.
Buying shoutouts on specific theme/babe pages that you hand pick, can work well.
As long as the niche of the page you buy from, matches the niche of the creator that you are trying to grow, this strategy can lead to growing a high quality audience.
Buying “Guaranteed Growth” doesn’t work.
IG GG sellers will do all sorts of tactics utilizing pages that you can’t see, which will sure drive growth to your new IG account for cheap, but the quality of those followers will be very low, and will rarely convert to actual subscribers on OF.Running IG ads inside of Instagram (with https://www.instagram.com/ad_tools/) performs better than the rest.
It’s more expensive to reach those initial 500-1000 followers than with buying Shoutouts or Growth, but you will get better quality followers. See receipts below.
Here’s an account grown to 3,000 followers with 70 US % audience, with Guaranteed Growth:
And these are the results on OF (Nothing)
And here’s an account grown to 6,000 followers with 99% US audience, with IG ads:
With these results on OF (+$3,000 without any reel going viral yet, and for an ad spend of a fraction of this revenue):
Better, right?
IG ads just get followers of better quality.
ROUND OF Q&A
The ones who already follow my Telegram OFM-related channel https://t.me/heartbreakerofm or the ones who are in the same verified high earners Telegram groups as me, will be familiar with these, since I spent the last few days talking about this.
Q: Do you do anything with the targeting?
A: Nothing besides male, 23+, US. The algo is smart enough, I don't target any interests.
Q: What kind of content are you using for the ads?
A: I test different things. For most models what brings best results is to boost a reel. So I keep trying to boost the riskiest ones. Some get rejected, some don't.
For other models, a carousel of pics works better.
Q: What is your avg $ boost per post?
A: I start with $5/day, then once a model converts well I start setting boosts for other posts at $10/day, $20/day and so on. As a rule of thumb: in order to scale past $10/day, I look into cost per free fan at OF, in order to scale past $30/day, I look into that AND the revenue per free fan at OF.
Q: Is this with brand new accounts?
A: Yes
Q: What does the account warmup method look like?
A: I don't do long warmups, usually between we create the account and we post the first reel, add bio link and start boosting, there's 1-2 days gap. I know people like to do longer warmups before starting to do certain actions on IG accounts, but this has worked well for me so far.
Q: Do you buy aged accounts?
A: No, I create them myself, with people who are in USA, on their phones, using mobile data.
Q: Do you run the boosts with meta ads account or without?
A: Without. IG will give you the option when you're setting up the first ad.
Q: Is there a difference between using a meta ads account or no?
A: I don't have data on this, and I don't think so. I believe the algo is the same, and it's all about the content.
Q: Which payment methods you use?
A: Here are a few options: PST.net, e.pn, brocard, Redotpay (you can only generate a few, but good to have options)
Q: Do you buy like $500 in ad spend to your ad account balance, and let it eat off the balance, or you just add CC and then boost normally?
A: I just attach a VCC and pay as you go. I don't buy initial balance, in case the account gets banned, which would make me lose that deposit.
Q: How do you save the 30% fee?
A: The "30% fee" is what Appstore charges you if you setup your ads on mobile. Avoid this by setting up your ads on browser, using Gologin and a proxy.
Q: Which proxy do you use?
A: a US 5g Mobile high quality one.
Q: Why Gologin instead of Dolphin anty?
A: It's the same but cheaper. On Gologin I pay $500 per year, on Dolphin I was paying like $300-400 per month.
Q: Have you experimented with paid pages using this method as well? Or exclusively stuck to free?
A: I haven't tried using this to send traffic to paid OF pages. If I did, I would of course expect a way higher cost of acquisition per paid OF fan.
If I did this, I would for sure test CupidAI to increase the conversion rate. But I hear that Cupid can get accounts banned, so I would be careful with it as well, if you're growing a main reels account.
Q: When do you stop the ads?
A: If the funnel is profitable, I never stop them, I scale the budget across more boosts and more accounts, for the same model, and I monitor the profitability as I scale. If it's unprofitable, I stop the boosts once the account hits the first 500-1000 followers, and then I keep posting and let it grow organically.
Q: What does a profitable funnel look like?
A: Depends on the CPA (cost per acquisition - how much ads budget you have to spend to get free fan on OF), vs what's the LTV (lifetime value, how much money you make per free fan on OF).
For example, CPA of $0.30 and LTV of $3 can be profitable whether the model is on salary or on %, so I'd be scaling this.
Q: Have you tried FTL instead of a free page?
A: Paid + FTL converts worse than a free page because of what the viewer sees when they land on the OF page.
That’s it friends.
xoxo